On December 14, 2018, a round table was held at the College Library on the topic “Training IT Specialists: Modern Challenges”, with the participation of the head of the Office of Informatization, public services and archives of the Akimat of Kostanay Region – Abukarimov E. Zh., Head of Digitalization of Basic Industries of this Directorate – Alkuatuly M., social partners: Director of ProfiSoft LLP Ye.V. Zhukovsky, Head of the TEC of Kazakhtelecom JSC Ye. S. Seichanova and Senior Lecturer of the Software Department of KSU named after A. Baitursynov – Makhambetova G.I. At the round table the administration of the college, teachers of special disciplines and students of the specialty “Computing equipment and software” also attended.

The main purpose of the round table was to discuss issues and guidelines for the training of IT specialists in the framework of interaction with employers, as well as the implementation of practical projects for the enterprise of the region.

During the round table, Abukarimov E. Zh. Spoke briefly about the activities of the new Department, about the projects in which they are engaged and shared their plans for the future. Much attention was paid to the possibility of realizing the acquired knowledge and potential of students of the VTIPO specialty, future IT specialists in our region, since the lack of interesting projects, as well as prospects in general, often force good specialists to leave our region, go to foreign universities or leave for large megacities. Zhukovsky Ye. V. raised the problem of training programmers in 1C, due to the high demand for tracking 1C products, and Seichanov E. and Makhambetova G.I. spoke about the level of training of students undergoing practical training, as well as graduates who are already working and are learning. A large number of proposals were received from the teachers of the college Abukarimov E.Zh., such as assistance in the allocation of grants for training in universities to gifted students, the creation of a coworking center for promising young people and many more. Dr. Erkebulan Zhumagalievich became interested in the proposals and promised to consider these questions.

Round table “Training of specialists in the field of IT: modern challenges”

14 декабря 2018 года в библиотека колледжа состоялся круглый стол на тему «Подготовка специалистов в области IT : современные вызовы», с участием руководителя Управления информатизации, оказания государственных услуг и архивов акимата Костанайской области — Абукаримова Е. Ж., руководителя отдела цифровизации базовых отраслей экономики данного Управления — Алкуатулы М., социальных партнеров: директора ТОО «ProfiSoft» Жуковского Е. В., начальника ЦТО АО «Казахтелеком» Сейчанова  Е. С. и старшого преподавателя кафедры программного обеспечения КГУ им. А. Байтурсынова — Махамбетовой Г. И. На круглом столе также присутствовали администрация колледжа, преподаватели спецдисцплин и студенты специальности «Вычислительная техника и программное обеспечения».

Основной целью работы круглого стола являлось обсуждение вопросов и ориентиров при подготовке специалистов в сфере ИТ в рамках взаимодействия с работодателями, а также выполнение проектов практической направленности для предприятии области.

В ходе круглого стола Абукаримов Е. Ж. кратко рассказал о деятельности нового Управления, о проектах которыми они занимаются и поделился планами на будущее. Большое внимание было уделено вопросу возможности реализации приобретенных знании и потенциала студентов специальности ВТиПО, будущих спецалистов сферы ИТ в нашем регионе, так как отсутствие интересных проектов,  а также в целом перспектив зачастую заставляют хороших специалистов покидать наш регион, поступать в зарубежные вузы либо уезжать в крупные мегаполисы. Жуковский Е. В. поднял проблему подготовки программистов по 1С, в связи с большим спросом на сопровождение продуктов 1С, а Сейчанов Е. и Махамбетова Г. И. высказались об уровне подготовки студентов, проходящих производственную практику, а также выпускниках, которые уже работают и учатся. Большое количество предложении поступило от педагогов колледжа Абукаримову Е. Ж., такие как содействие в выделении грантов для обучения в вузах одаренным студентам, создание coworking центра для перспективной молодежи и мн. др. Еркебулан Жумагалиевич заинтересовался предложениями и пообещал рассмотреть эти вопросы.

Круглый стол «Подготовка специалистов в области IT : современные вызовы»